Skip Navigation

Signing Statements


S.940 - Local referendum capital improvement sales and use tax

S.1172 - Cultural district designation program

H.5253 - Inclement weather school days

S.699 - Codifies commercial fertilizer inspection fees


H.3360 Transportation System and Funding

S.191 - Promotes healthy eating programs in schools

S.163 - Film reimbursements


H.4801 - Pioneer Rural Water District Board Selection

H.3506 - Tax parity for plastic and rubber manufacturers

H.4665 - Adds representation to the Edgefield Water and Sewer Authority

H.5051 - Allows Marine Science doctoral degrees at four-year colleges

H.4887 - Restructures the Clarendon County Board of Voter Registration and Election

S.1492 - Extends school district choice to residents on district boundary lines

H.3083 - Conservation Bank Bill

H.4594 - Extends Deadline for Microenterprise Development Study Committee

H.3947 - Changes Appointment Procedure for Richland Lexington Airport Commission

H.3617 - Requires Review of Sewage System Spills


S.692 - Merges Richland County Election Commission and Voter Registration Board

H.3441 - Authorizing DOT to mow Roadside Vegetation

H.3806 - Provides Property Tax Credit for Overpayments in Lexington County


Contact Us 


Phone: 803.734.2100
Fax: 803.734.5167

Mailing Address:
The Honorable Nikki R. Haley
Office of the Governor
1205 Pendleton Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Connect With Us

Governor Nikki Haley Headshot

Nikki R. Haley

Governor of South Carolina

Nikki Randhawa Haley was elected the 116th Governor of South Carolina on Tuesday, November 2, 2010.

One of the strongest fiscal conservatives in state government, Nikki was first elected to represent the 87th District in Lexington County in 2004, when, as a virtual unknown, she beat the longest serving state legislator in a Republican primary. In 2008, Representative Haley was sent back to the Statehouse with 83 percent of the vote – the highest percentage earned by any lawmaker facing a contested South Carolina election that year. She won the Republican Party nomination for governor on Tuesday, June 22, 2010.

Her time in Columbia has been marked by conservative leadership and an unwavering commitment to the taxpayers’ bottom line. She has fought wasteful spending at every turn, pushed for smaller, more efficient government, and led the fight for accountability and transparency that, before her arrival, was sorely lacking in the Legislature.

Read more